available from:
release date:

May 27, 2011


Hag's Head Records

All songs written by Barry McCormack

Barry McCormack - acoustic guitar & vocals
Stephen Shannon - bass guitar, percussion
John Hegarty - keyboards
Shane McGrath - electric guitar
Joss Moorkens - drums
Gary Fitzpatrick - backing vocals

Recorded & mixed by Stephen Shannon
Mastered by Stephen Quinn

Sleeve design by Niall McCormack
Photography by Adrian Crowley

Small Mercies

  • 1. Small Mercies
  • 2. Hard is the Road
  • 3. Hard Times (Drunk at the Kitchen Door)
  • 4. I Remember Kent Station
  • 5. Something About a Place
  • 6. Bad Enough
  • 7. The Secrets of the Buckfast Monks
  • 8. The Dogs on the Street
  • 9. Far From It
  • 10. The Ghosts of Pigtown
  • 11. Spring

"McCormack’s new album is a wondrous affair...some of the best – let’s just call it alt.folk – music of the year. A triumph" Irish Times ****

"a superb folk possession of a rock ‘n roll heart" The Underground of Happiness

"a lengthy lament to a ruined Ireland. Some of these songs are destined to be sadly sung in bars in London, Boston and Sydney as those last pints are sunk." Hot Press

No Comments

Comments are closed.